Rahtilaiva kesäisessä satamassa.

Directors and Group Management

Board of Directors

The KWH Group´s Board of Directors had eight members and one secretary in 2019. Many of the Board members are shareholders, so the owners have a strong position regardless of whether there are shareholders in the operational management or not.

The Board´s mission is to manage the KWH Group´s affairs on behalf of the owners. The Board is responsible for ensuring that the Group is managed efficiently and in accordance with good business principles. The Board approves, follows and monitors the KWH Group´s business strategy, strategic goals, risk strategy and management.

KWH-yhtymän hallituksenjäseniä.
Sofia Kohtala (Hotel and Restaurant Manager, Board Member since 2014), Caj-Anders Skog (M Sc (Econ), Board Member since 2016), Thomas Höglund (MSc (Tech), Board Member since 2019), Johan Heikfolk (LL.M., Secretary of the Board since 2017), Peter Höglund (B A, Board Member since 1973, Chairman 1988–1997)
KWH-yhtymän hallituksenjäseniä.
Stefan Wikman (LL.M. with court training, Board Member since 2019), Janneke Von Wendt (MSc (Econ), Board Member since 2016), Ola Tidström (M Sc (Econ), Vice Chairman since 1993, Board Member since 1975), Henrik Höglund (B Sc (Econ), Chairman since 1998, Board Member since 1974)

Group Management

The KWH Group’s Group Management consists of Heads of Divisions or CEOs and the parent company’s managers. Group management members are responsible for a business division or group function and the Group President leads Group development work and supports the rest of the management.

The Group Management is a diverse team that executes the Board’s decisions and sets the framework and direction for the organization. The management is responsible for ensuring that goals and strategies are fulfilled and for structuring and leading the Group’s operations to achieve set goals.

KWH-yhtymän johtoryhmä.
Johan Heikfolk (LL.M., General Counsel, employed since 2017), Kjell Antus (M Sc (Econ), Group President, Head of Division, KWH Invest, employed since 1988), Carl-Magnus Tidström (M Sc (Econ), Head of Administration and Finance, employed since 1997), Stefan Sjöberg (M Sc (Econ), Head of Division, Mirka, employed since 2011), Hannu Uusi-Pohjola (Engineer, Head of Division, KWH Logistics, employed since, 2003), Marko Nylund (M.Sc. (Eng), MBA, CEO, Prevex, employed since 2019)


Statutory auditors

Kjell Berts, M Sc (Econ), APA, Ernst & Young Ab
Bengt Nyholm, M Sc (Econ), APA, Ernst & Young Ab

Deputy auditors

Anders Svennas, M Sc (Econ), APA, Ernst & Young Ab
Kristian Berg, M Sc (Econ), APA, Ernst & Young Ab

Supervisory auditor

Ernst & Young Ab