Timber loaded on a train.

Board of directors and group management

Board of Directors

The KWH Group´s Board of Directors has eight members and a secretary. Many of the Board members are shareholders, so the owners have a strong position regardless of whether there are shareholders in the operational management or not.

The Board´s mission is to manage the KWH Group´s affairs on behalf of the owners. The Board is responsible for ensuring that the Group is managed efficiently and in accordance with good business principles. The Board approves, follows and monitors the KWH Group´s business strategy, strategic goals, risk strategy and management.

Henrik Höglund, Johanna Höglund & Ola Tidström.

Henrik Höglund (B Sc (Econ), Board Member since 1974, Chairman since 1998), Johanna Höglund (M Sc, Member since 2021) and Ola Tidström (M Sc (Econ), Member since 1975, Vice Chairman since 1993)

Sofia Kohtala, Peter Höglund, Janneke von Wendt.

Sofia Kohtala (Hotel and Restaurant Manager, Board Member since 2014), Peter Höglund (B A, Member since 1973) and Janneke von Wendt (MSc (Econ), Member since 2016)

Johan Heikfolk, Caj-Anders Skog & Stefan Wikman.

Johan Heikfolk (LL.M., Secretary of the Board since 2017), Caj-Anders Skog (M Sc (Econ), Board Member since 2016) and Stefan Wikman (LL.M., Member since 2019)

Group Management

The KWH Group´s Group Management consists of Heads of Division or CEOs and the parent company´s managers. Group management members are responsible for a business division or group function and the Group President leads Group development work and supports the rest of the management.

The Group Management is a diverse team that executes the Board´s decisions and sets the framework and direction for the organization. The management is responsible for ensuring that goals and strategies are fulfilled and for structuring and leading the Group´s operations to achieve set goals.

Kjell Antus, Marko Nylund, Stefan Sjöberg & Carl-Magnus Tidström.

Group President, Head of Division for KWH Invest Kjell Antus, Marko Nylund, Head of Division for Mirka Stefan Sjöberg and CFO Carl-Magnus Tidström

Johan Heikfolk, Joakim Laxåback & Peter Lång.

General Counsel Johan Heikfolk, Head of Division for KWH Logistics Joakim Laxåback & Head of Division for KWH Freeze Peter Lång


Statutory Auditors

Kristian Berg, M Sc (Econ), APA
Ernst & Young Oy

Bengt Nyholm, M Sc (Econ), APA
Ernst & Young Oy

Deputy Auditors

Anders Svennas, M Sc (Econ), APA
Ernst & Young Oy

Marja Huhtala, M Sc (Econ), APA
Ernst & Young Oy

Supervisory Auditor

Ernst & Young Oy