Tiskialtaan pohja, viemäriaukko ja sen päälle tuleva metallinen kansi.

Directors and Group Management

Board of directors

The KWH Group’s Board of Directors currently has seven members and one secretary. Many of the board members are shareholders, so the owners have a strong position regardless of whether there are shareholders in the operational management or not.

The Board’s mission is to manage the KWH Group’s affairs on behalf of the owners. The Board is responsible for ensuring that the Group is managed efficiently and in accordance with good business principles. The Board approves the KWH Group’s business strategy, strategic goals, risk strategy and management, as well as follows and monitors these.

Henrik Höglund (born 1949, B Sc (Econ), Chairman since 1998, Board Member since 1974), Sofia Kohtala (born 1975, Hotel and Restaurant Manager, Board Member since 2014), Ola Tidström (born 1944, M Sc (Econ), Vice Chairman since 1993, Board Member since 1975), Peter Höglund (born 1949, B A, Board Member since 1973, Chairman 1988–1997)
Björn Höglund (born 1978, M Sc (Econ), Board Member since 2017), Johan Heikfolk (born 1963, LL.M., Secretary of the Board since 2017), Janneke Von Wendt (born 1972, MSc (Econ), Board Member since 2016), Caj-Anders Skog (born 1957, M Sc (Econ), Board Member since 2016)

Group management

The KWH Group’s Group Management consists of Heads of Divisions or CEOs and the parent company’s managers. Group management members are responsible for a business division or group function and the Group President leads Group development work and supports the rest of the management.

The Group Management is a diverse team that executes the Board’s decisions and sets the framework and direction for the organization. The management is responsible for ensuring that goals and strategies are fulfilled and for structuring and leading the Group’s operations to achieve set goals.

Mikael Lillvik (born 1967, Engineer, CEO, Prevex, Employed since 2002), Kjell Antus (born 1965, M Sc (Econ), Group President, Head of Division, KWH Invest, Employed since 1988), Carl-Magnus Tidström (born 1972, M Sc (Econ), Head of Administration and Finance, Employed since 1997)
Stefan Sjöberg (born 1971, M Sc (Econ), Head of Division, Mirka, Employed since 2011), Johan Heikfolk (born 1963, LL.M., General Counsel, Employed since 2017), Hannu Uusi-Pohjola (born 1957, Engineer, Head of Division, KWH Logistics, Employed since 2003)


Statutory auditors
Kjell Berts, M Sc (Econ), APA, Ernst & Young Ab
Bengt Nyholm, M Sc (Econ), APA, Ernst & Young Ab

Deputy auditors
Anders Svennas, M Sc (Econ), APA, Ernst & Young Ab
Kristian Berg, M Sc (Econ), APA, Ernst & Young Ab

Supervisory auditor
Ernst & Young Ab